My Superjet Goes Twice the Speed of Sound

[super loud…super LOUD!] [this title intro format stolen from brought to you by Liz.

First, I want to say thanks to all the people who’ve sent emails or messages on Twitter showing their support for my job/relocation situation. It means a lot, really.

There’s not a whole lot to give as far as updates go. I’ve been retooling and editing my resume, and I called to let the school know that I was available to substitute for the forseeable future (read: until I land a job in Lex Vegas). I’m doing some hardcore research about the job situation in Lexington, and I’m planning on making a trip there Thursday evening so I can job hunt in person all day Friday.

And now, to dive into Hell’s kiddie pool.

[At this point, Mike took a time out from blogging, remembering that he’d tried to do his taxes on Saturday, only to be thwarted due to his lack of knowledge about his AGI for 2007. He called the IRS and stayed on hold for quite some time.]

One response to “My Superjet Goes Twice the Speed of Sound

  1. Haha! You can steal my format all you like!

    Sorry I haven’t been keeping up with comments. I’m reading, I promise! 🙂

Leave a Reply

