At A Loss

I’m not sorry at all that I haven’t blogged regularly for the last little bit.

Yesterday was my last day at the law office. I kind of expected that they would want to end my two-week period early because of the way the paydays are structured. I wanted to turn in a notice for yesterday, but I felt shitty turning in a notice for just over a week. Regardless, everything’s cool there. Left on good terms and whatnot. I’m a little worried about the upcoming “what the fuck” period where I struggle to move, pay bills, save money, and relocate, but I’ll make it. I always do.

Also, me and Cute Cashier Girl have been hanging out. A lot. Like, every day this week except for Wednesday, when some horrible tummy issues crept up. But we even made up for that shit. Some of you are probably saying, “Dude, you just got out of a relationship, AND you’re moving—is this the thing to do?” I have to respond with a Family Guy reference, and be like Dick Cheney if he were a door-greeter at a big chain store—“Go fuck yourself.” Okay, maybe that’s a bit harsh, but we each enjoy the company of the other, and that’s what counts.

So, between hanging out with CCG, planning out how I’m going to make it, and daily life-type things, you’ve been put on the back burner. But, you didn’t really want that sort of attention ALL the time, did you? You were dying for a smoke break, for a chance to walk around a bit, get a breath of fresh air. Or maybe you’ve been anxiously awaiting the post that wouldn’t come.

Well, here it is. Enjoy it. Also, enjoy this video.

Jeez oh pete, I love Paul Gilbert.

2 responses to “At A Loss

  1. You’ll make it, I know you will.

    Does CCG read your blog? If so how does she feel being referred to as CCG?

  2. @Hohjamin: Thanks, bud.

    And yeah, she tunes in every now and then. As soon as I got the comment (fucking Blackberry) I asked her how she felt about it. She told me that it bothered her very much and made her want to punch me in the dick. She then gave me a kiss. Take that how you will.

Leave a Reply

