Weekend Wrap-Up

This weekend was pretty good. The best one I’ve had in a while, I’ll say. 

On Friday, I finally thought to set my phone clock to match the time clock at work. I had been a few minutes slow, which had caused me to be way too close to being late. I hate being late. When you’re late, you’re saying that your time is more important than the other person’s. That’s not me. Now, I know exactly when I need to clock in and out, without all the stupid guesswork I’d been doing. 

Another milestone happened on Friday—I finally gave up my vendetta with Hardee’s. I’ll have to explain the story in full detail at a later time, but here’s the gist: five years ago, I walk into Hardee’s and order my food. I see a worker cuss at and bitch out a customer, only to turn right around and give me my food with a smile on her face. Not cool. More details to come.

Saturday was awesome, as per my usual. I like my Saturdays. I don’t have to do anything for anyone else, I can just enjoy driving around. I always hit up the guitar store and talk with my friends there (and, obviously, drool on all the gear). I usually eat out for lunch, and pick up things on my “to get” list. I feel productive, and I get to work on my own time. The best thing ever. I need to start using some part of Saturday to get ahead on my blogging; ideally, I’d like to have two weeks’ worth of posts in the bag, so I could set them to auto-post whenever I knew I wouldn’t have time to write. That would be lovely.

As a bonus, Sunday ended up being a mini-Saturday. I thought I was going to have to help Dad replace a radiator in one of our vehicles (and that HAD to get done, or tomorrow morning would have been a clusterfuck) but my uncle was able to help him instead, so I escaped out to town again. Rented a couple of movies—Amadeus, one of my faves, and at the request of the very nice girl behind the counter, a Tarantino film called True Romance. I’ve not heard of it, hopefully it will be enjoyable. Video Girl said that if I didn’t like it, she would never recommend a movie to me again. I think that, even if I don’t like it, I’ll lie and say I did. I need entertainment, folks.

I’m back at work today, but I’m not feeling too down. If I can keep my nose to the grindstone and work hard, this week should go by fast. And then? Road trip to Lexington to build my new computer! I’ll be sure to take pictures and do a full write-up when I get back.

Oh, and thanks for the comments/emails about my last post, which talked about my views on religion. I hope I made it clear that, though it doesn’t work for me, I don’t consider that to be too much of a factor when befriending someone. 

How was everyone else’s weekend? Comments on any of the above?

One response to “Weekend Wrap-Up

  1. Glad you had a good weekend. Hope the week to come is just as enjoyable!

Leave a Reply

