Because It’s Wednesday…

I’ll write a snippet or two. Can you write two snippets? Wouldn’t that just be an elongated snippet? And wouldn’t that, in turn, no longer be a snippet, but something greater—like, a tidbit? An excerpt? Definitely not a morsel, a morsel is smaller than a snippet.

I’m back at work today. Monday I was under the weather (figuratively) and Tuesday I was under the weather (literally). I’d hoped to get into work as a form of distraction, but I’d forgotten that, in a mad rush to get out the door, I did most of my work on Friday. I still have stuff to do, but not as much as I’d thought. I know better than to space it out throughout the day, though—as soon as I do, the mail will come, and I’ll have a shit-ton of work on my shoulders.

I just finalized the details of a very important guest post, by the way. It took me a while to get the guest blogger to agree to do some work on my blog, but I can be persuasive (read: I begged GB to write about a topic that I just can’t). As it happens, though, Guest Blogger requires that I put up their post by the end of the week. Which is funny, as I can’t do much about it until I get the writing from them. Oh well, I’m sure you’ll enjoy the post. Look for it by the end of the week.

Wait, no hint?

Right, a hint. Okay, fine. Here you go: readers who make astute observations, or have kept up with my blog for a while, already know GB. That’s all you get.

EDIT: So, on my way to the kitchen here at work, someone decided it would be a good idea to pull my chest hair (no, I’m not wearing a disco shirt, I just have the top button of a polo undone and I’m secretly Bigfoot). Pulling my chest hair hurts, so I let loose with a semi-loud “goddamn!” and continued on my way. The woman who pulled my chest hair said “Hey,” followed me, and….

Chest Hair Puller: You…you said a bad word.
Me:  Huh?
CHP: You said it, “God…”
Me: I don’t see that as bad, really, and I’m not entirely sure I believe in God.

[CHP exits, flabbergasted and confused]

I didn’t say what I said to hurt or offend anyone, just being honest. I know one thing though—my chest hair won’t get pulled at work again.

5 responses to “Because It’s Wednesday…

  1. real neat blog u got.

    regards

    veena

  2. what’s a snippet? (I don’t feel like looking the word up at the dictionary :P)

  3. @veena: Thanks! I like it here.

    @Thrice: A “snippet” is a small piece of something. You usually use it in reference to a piece of writing or music. You wouldn’t say, for example, “I used a snippet of salt in this recipe.” For all intents and purposes, in my head, “snippet” is like “excerpt,” only a bit smaller. Hope this helps.

  4. hey.. got here from 20sb..

    And
    WHAT?? Why would she pull your chesy hair!!??Were u guys kissing or something???

  5. And even THEN it wouldnt be justified!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

