Link Love: Coffee_Girl

[because I’m putting it off until I can clear my head, that’s why]

Back with the second installment of Link Love. Funnily enough, I’m giving my attention to another blogger named Liz. I promise, it’s not a name thing, purely a coincidence. I don’t want to be responsible for a mass name-changing (you know, because everyone’s dying to get link love from me).

Liz writes at her blog, Coffee_girl (though I think there may have been some recent discussion as to whether she should change the name? Maybe?). Anyhoo, I have this in my Google Reader and in my blogroll (which you can find in the sidebar).

She posts a playlist about everyweek, throws pictures into the mix (now with even more regularity thanks to her snazzy new Macbook) and her writing demands that you comment (sometimes literally). Oh, and if you’re wondering about the title of the blog, I’m sure she’ll be happy to tell you all about it. You think you know coffee? I bet you don’t. Or maybe you do. Either way, check out her blog, and comment, for fuck’s sake—it’s common courtesy.

P.S. She also recommended Ted Leo and the Pharmacists, which I’ve grown to love. As if you needed more reasons to visit her corner of the Internetz.

7 responses to “Link Love: Coffee_Girl

  1. YAAAAY! 🙂

  2. P.S. This was hilarious….

    “Either way, check out her blog, and comment, for fuck’s sake—it’s common courtesy.”

  3. Wait… there are two liz features back to back? I’m so confused now. Can you assign a nickname for these people please? It’s confusing my brain!

  4. The previous one was DC Liz and I’m Philly Liz

  5. I don’t want to upset anyone, but I saw Ted Leo and the Pharmacists live this fall. They opened for Against Me! One of the best bands ever. I wasn’t a big fan. They were so-so. Just saying…

  6. @Liz: Way to clear that up. Thanks a bunch!

    @Hohjamin: Obviously, your hearing is just so-so. Oh snap!

  7. Huh? What? I can’t hear you.

    I think Ted Leo sucked so hard my ear drums commited suicide.

    Or else Against Me! was so great that the blew my ear drums up.

Leave a Reply

