A Work In Progress

Over the last week, I’ve given thought to the “101 in 1,001” idea. For those that don’t know, the plan is simple: make a list of 101 things you want to accomplish in 1,001 days. Obviously, there are two difficult tasks in making such a list—coming up with 101 goals, and accomplishing all of them in the pre-determined time.  I’ve finally decided that I’m up to the challenges, though.

For the current list, click here or click the tab at the top of the screen.

Do you have a similar list? If so, comment with the link—I’d like to see what you think would make you a better you!

*************

Also, I’m headed out of town this weekend to do the classic late Christmas gift trade with the girlfriend. It should be awesome. More details on that when I return, possibly.

2 responses to “A Work In Progress

  1. I’m having a really hard time with the 101 in 1001, actually. I can’t seem to think up enough goals, for starters. I don’t want to be vague, and I don’t want to fill the list with things that I know now that I won’t accomplish (do yoga every day, for example). I also don’t want to be peeking at this list once a week going “AAAAHH! I am so far behind!” And I’m not really a very “wanty” person. I like things pretty much the way they are. I mean, sure, I’d like to go skydiving, but do I really need a list to know that? But it also seems like having some time-sensitive goals, such as going skydiving in the next two years instead of “eventually,” might make those things happen. I’ve almost deleted my list twice, and then I’ve added things to it. I don’t know what to do!

  2. I have one! It’s on the sidebar at http://www.wasitforthis.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

