Updation

I’m back, everybody.

Sorry for the long hiatus.  I took a trip home–land of many mountains and no Internet–for my brother’s birthday, and moved a few boxes of things back home.  I wanted to take large, awkward things (mini fridge, stereo, amplifier and guitars, etc.) but the sky was threatening to piss all over that plan, so I instead boxed up all my books, movies, and Wii-related materials, threw the boxes in some trash bags to protect against light rain, and hit the road.  I left Monday evening, and got back into town early this morning.  After some quick email cleanup, I had to power nap; two hours of sleep before a three-hour drive will make anyone tired.

In music news, I picked up a sweet LP today–Two Men With the Blues, by Willie Nelson and Wynton Marsalis.  I found out about the record by flipping through the channels and landing on The Tonight Show with Jay Leno at just the right time.  I’d like to do a full review of this album in another post, once I’ve had time to familiarize myself with the tracks.  One thing I can say, though, is that I’m very satisfied with my purchase.  More to come.

Some of you may have noticed an addition to my sidebar–the TwentySomething Bloggers (20SB) link.  I came upon the site just noodling around on the Internet.  In order to be eligible for membership to the community, you must maintain a blog, and you have to be 20–29 years old.  If you meet these criteria, and want to meet other bloggers in your age group, click the link to my 20SB page and take a look around.  I’m glad I did.

Fun fact: Though it may look black in the glass, Guinness is apparently a very dark shade of ruby.

Leave a Reply

