My Love Affair with StumbleUpon

I get bored easily.  On the Internet, anyway.  I get stuck in a cyber-rut—going to the same sites over and over, checking my email for the billionth time (which I really don’t do anymore, thanks to my Blackberry), etc.  I don’t think I’m the only one with this issue.

Recently, my friend Erin recommended StumbleUpon to me, and my boredom has been cured.  StumbleUpon is an app that brings up random websites for you based on your interests.  You get to rate the websites, which will of course affect what you see on future Stumbles.  Here’s a demo of how it works.  Enjoy.

4 responses to “My Love Affair with StumbleUpon

  1. stumbleupon is the utmost force in internet time wasting, welcome to the train. I’ve had it for about 6 months. We’ve become great friends.

  2. Im new to all computer stuff, but i’ve become a stumbleholic,every day and all thru the night, i don’t sleep much,so i’ve now got friends all over the world to keep me sane

  3. Well I typed in bored with the internet and I stumbled upon this.

  4. @willer: Thanks for the welcome.

    @Sue: I think StumbleUpon is a great tool for people who are new to computers to get used to the Internet and understand just how big it is. Glad you like it.

    @8ightdaysaweek: That’s because the peeps at SU know I’m awesome, and knew that if anyone could un-bore you, it’d be me. /sarcasm. Hope you enjoy the blog.

Leave a Reply

