From the News Desk

Not much to say at the moment.  I’m not at all tired, and I have to get up early and make a road trip tomorrow.  So, to occupy my time, I’ve read some news stories online.  Here’s a taste of what’s going on in the world:

Cholesterol worries in grade school? Apparently, a group of doctors with a bit of clout are recommending that young kids be given cholesterol meds to help prevent heart-related issues.  (MSNBC via AP)

Taking a Peek in Bejing:  NBC is going to use the Olympic Games to do marketing research.  This one doesn’t come as a surprise.

Wimbledon:  I don’t know why, but this excited me.  I’m not really a big tennis fan, but every so often, something random grabs my eye.

There was also something somewhere stating that the orangutan population is decreasing at an alarming rate, that it could possibly be the first of the great apes to go extinct.  I can’t remember where, though.  Google it and check it out for yourself.

Leave a Reply

