Brain Soup

I’ve been having a writing problem lately.  Actually, I’ve been having a task problem.  I can’t seem to get anything done, no matter how much I want to.  I forget, I put off, I think of something else that needs doing.  I just can’t seem to get the motivation to do anything.  Its because I’m distracted.  I know I’m distracted because I’ve been reading–a lot.  Not that I don’t read a good amount anyway, but when I read as much as I’ve been reading lately, I’m either trying to get through a series, or something’s on my brain.

I want to organize my room, but it doesn’t seem worth it.  I’m going to move out in less than a month anyway.  My time would be better spent packing things now, so I can organize them once I get to my new place.  The idea is to organize as I move things over; in other words, I would set up my first load of stuff in my room before I would bring my second.  It sounds smart.  I hope it is.

Sorry for a pointless post.  I just wanted my brain to work for a little bit.  I think it needs more exercise than it currently gets.

Leave a Reply

