I’ll Miss George Carlin

Shit, piss, cunt, fuck, cocksucker, motherfucker and tits.  Those, my friends, are the Seven Dirty Words You Can’t Say on Television, as organized by the late, great George Carlin.  I heard about his “terminal episode” last night after I got home from work.  I cried a bit.  Ever since my parents introduced me to his work with the incredible “Carlin at Carnegie,” I idolized him.  It would be safe to say that George Carlin is the main reason I love words so much–especially the “dirty ones.”

I don’t know what to type.  I just know that the world lost someone honest.  He was a grand master of wordplay and observational comedy, and will be sorely missed.  Joe bless you, George.

Leave a Reply

