Book Review Becoming its Own Site

The Book Review will be its own blog/site.  It’ll take me a bit to get it up and running, but I think that is what needs to happen.  I love doing it, but it needs to be separate from my personal blog, I think.  I’ve only reviewed two chapters of one book so far, so I’m not expecting a lot of hits, but I’m not really in it for the hits, so all systems are go.  

To make up for the lack of content, I’m trying to think of other features to add.  Links to other such sites?  Perhaps.  News about authors, old and new?  Sure.  Book release and book tour info?  Maybe.  Some say the print medium is dying, and I hate it.  To me, there’s nothing like the smell of a new book, or of an old one.  I don’t have to worry about sitting in one place, or if my laptop battery has enough power to get me through to the next chapter, or if a power surge hits and I can’t read because there’s no juice for my machine.  Are you kidding me?  Reading is the best thing to do when the power’s out!  Light a candle and get on with it!  

Anyway, as of now, the Book Review is undergoing research and development.  I hope to have it up and fully functional by July 1, but it may take a little longer.  More news as it becomes available.

Leave a Reply

