Yooooou’re Outta Here!

Forget the BoSox/A’s series in Japan.  Forget the Nats/Braves Presidential Opener last night.  Today, my friends, is MLB’s Opening Day.  The Cubs are currently playing the Brewers.  It’s even at 0-0 in the 3rd, last I checked.  I can’t watch because I’m here at work, but Espn.com is helping me with my fix. 

I think the last two offseasons are going to continue to produce big results.  Last year, the Cubs succeeded in going from worst to first in the NL Central, under the guidance of “Sweet” Lou Piniella (a World Series winner).  They got swept in the first round of the playoffs by the D-Backs, but I expect they’ll do better this year.  It’s gonna be fun, that’s for sure.

In other news, I ordered my graduation stuff today (stuff being cap & gown, hat, tassel, and an invitation package).  I have a month until I’m “in the real world.”  It’s exciting and scary at the same time.  I’m trying to be upbeat about it.  I won’t have to wake up for 8 AMs anymore (although, I didn’t really do that good a job of it in the first place).  No classes at any time–just work, and play.  And bills.  And gas.  And money.  And…I guess I’ll stop there with the pressure and such.

Leave a Reply

